DIY: Lipstick Case – How to Fix Your Broken Lipstick

Have you ever own a lipstick that you really like and unfortunately, it was suddenly broken?

Well, it happened to my fave nude-colored lipstick weeks ago *sobs*. And if this happened to you too, just don’t throw out your lipstick because I (kinda) have a solution here. Here we go…

Image

 

As you can see from the picture above, the lipstick is broken and it’s kinda impossible for me to use it. Before I give you simple steps to re-use your broken lipstick, I’ll give you the materials needed first. The materials are:

– Knife/ Cutter/ Scissors,

– contact lens case or other case you like,

– table spoon,

– stove/ other burning media

– and of course, your broken lipstick.Image

(I didn’t take photo of the stove, you sure know why :p)

 

And the steps are:

1) Cut your lipstick using cutter/ knife/ scissors and put the cut area to the table spoon

2) Fire up your stove, set it to the small heat, and put the table spoon with the cut lipstick earlier upon the heat. Then, heat the spoon until the lipstick becomes liquid

3) Pour the liquidy lipstick to the soft lens case and wait for approximately 5 minutes until the lipstick becomes solid and cold

-And voila! Your broken lipstick now can be used again. Just use your “new form” lipstick using your finger and smear it to your lips :’)

Image

 

Pretty simple, huh? I read this DIY on Pinterest earlier and I think some of you may already know it. But I’m sooooo glad if this simple DIY helps you! I apologize for the very bad and blurry photos. I don’t know what happened to my pocket camera because it suddenly couldn’t set focus to the object I tried to shot. Anyway, thanks for reading!

😀

4 thoughts on “DIY: Lipstick Case – How to Fix Your Broken Lipstick

  1. Pingback: REVIEWED! | DIY: Lipstick Case – How to Fix Your Broken Lipstick

  2. Wah.. thank you.. tipsnya oke banget! kebetulan ada lipstikku yg patah pas di bagian pangkal, untungnya masih bisa dipake. tp nti kalo makin pendek, bisa terapin tips ini deh~…

    kamarmelissa.blogspot.com

  3. keren banget nih ide nya. wajib kudu dicoba 🙂

  4. hehe thanks yaaaa. glad it helps :’)

Leave a comment